top of page
  • Writer's pictureBookishAdventuresOfP

My Dark Beast by Olivia Wildenstein




/Fantasy, Retelling/


Publication date : March 26th 2024

 


Blurb:


SLEEPING BEAUTY x HADES & PERSEPHONE.


Tarian Hadez—thirty-three, real estate mogul, mob lord, most eligible bachelor in New England, god. The god-part is an exaggeration. If true deities existed, then the world would be a magical place, and it's really not. At least, my world isn't.


Calanthe Bloom. That's me. Twenty-four, college graduate drowning in debt, designer shoes and true crime podcast addict, florist by default, single by design. Although not living my best life, l'm enthusiastically pursuing it. Especially, in my dreams, which, since a recent flower-delivery snafu, all feature none other than lethally private Tarian.


Oh, the things he does to me when I sleep.


Wickedly surreal.


Except... are they?


Enter a world of gods and monsters where dreams are made of flesh. My Dark Beast is a standalone paranormal romance brimming with spice and intrigue.


My thoughts:


Dreams can't hurt you, right? So we thought until now…

The deliciously steamy new book by Olivia Wildenstein is stirring up gods, dreams, mystery solving and romance to deliver us the My Dark Beast.

Taking over the family business as a florist, Calanthe Bloom is juggling with the responsibility of taking care of her mother while keeping their lovely flower store alive.

Until one day, an order mishap not only changes her whole life upside down but gets her entangled with the most famous and dangerous family—Hadez…. Or to be precise, the most gorgeous and dangerous of them all, Tarian Hadez.

Everything gets even messier, people start to die, and you have no choice than to join in on the mystery solving yourself while dealing with…let's say awkward dreams.

As always with Olivia's books, it's a thrilling page turner with plenty of side characters that you fall in love with and Electra is a badass and on the top of my list of favorites.

Furthermore, my hart ached every time when I read about Calanthe's family and their wonderful heartwarming relationship and their story❤️

Not to mention that I LOVED Calanthe's patience and love seeping from the way she treated her mother❤️

As I said in the beginning unusual combination with wonderful result that keeps you reading❤️

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page